Best answer: What book follows baptism of fire?

Author Andrzej Sapkowski
Preceded by Time of Contempt
Followed by The Tower of the Swallow

What is the correct order of the Witcher books?

Here is the order in which The Witcher books and stories should be read:

  • The Last Wish (1993)
  • Sword of Destiny (1992)
  • Season of Storms (2013)
  • Blood of Elves (1994)
  • Time of Contempt (1995)
  • Baptism of Fire (1996)
  • The Tower of the Swallow (1997)
  • The Lady of the Lake (1999)


What are the Witcher books called?

The eight books that make up the Witcher Saga consist of:

  • The Last Wish (1993/2007; a reprint of The Witcher, released in 1990, with new material)
  • Sword of Destiny (1992/2015)
  • Blood of Elves (1994/2008)
  • Time of Contempt (1995/2013)
  • Baptism of Fire (1996/2014)
  • The Tower of Swallows (1997/2016)


Does the Witcher series follow the books?

The two don’t cross over much, though; Netflix’s The Witcher is explicitly based on the books. And despite the three in the title, you don’t need to play the previous games to understand what’s going on.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is it a sin to receive communion in a Protestant church?

Which Witcher book is first?

Blood of Elves is the first main book in the Geralt the Witcher book series.

Are Witcher books worth reading?

The books are definitely worth a read. I’m just about finished with the first book “The Last Wish” which is just a collection of short stories, but even those have got me hooked. … They’re a bunch of short stories with a continuing story in between the shorts throughout the shorts.

What was Geralt’s last wish?

Geralt wished to die alongside Yennefer. Since a djinn can’t kill its own master, this wish would provide a nice loophole that would save Yennefer’s life and also ensure that Geralt and Yennefer’s lives are bound together until their very ends.

How does Geralt die?

Forum regular. Geralt hesitates to kill a peasant, who then stabs him with a pitchfork in the abdomen. Geralt bleeds to death. Yennefer arrives and tries to save him using her magic power- she uses too much killing herself in the process.

Does Geralt die in the books?

Geralt and Yennefer were married but soon after Geralt died of a heart attack and Yennefer died of sorrow. That may be why at the end of the book, Ciri gets emotional. … He would eventually meet Ciri, just to lose her forever. Ciri might have shed a tear at the ending because she knew they would never meet again.

Why are they called Witchers?

They are called witchers because they are monster slayers, and not necessarily witches or wizards. Witchers are people who have magic, sure, but that comes from things like their training and the potions they consume, which are technically poisonous to most people.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Did John the Baptist write any books?

Is Ciri in love with Geralt?

After Ciri’s family got killed by Nilfgard, Geralt rescued her and took care of her at Kaer Morhen (when she was around 12). So basically you could say they have a father/daughter relationship even though Ciri never adresses him as “dad” or “father”. Nevertheless they do love each other very much.

Does Yennefer really love Geralt?

Yennefer is said to be Geralt’s true love, so it would suggest their feelings are genuine. Saying this, their romance will be a tumultuous one throughout The Witcher stories.

Is Jaskier and dandelion the same?

In Andrzej Sapkowski’s books that inspired both the video game series and the television show, Dandelion’s name was originally Jaskier. … So instead of Buttercup, the translator opted to change Jaskier’s name to Dandelion, seeing that it better fit the character.

Is Yennefer older than Geralt?

Yennefer of Vengerberg

But in the “present day,” Yennefer is 71 on the show. In book/video game lore, however, she mentions being 94 and is usually considered to be a few years older than Geralt. Yennefer’s timeline as we watch it develop on the show is the oldest one, beginning at the earliest date.

What age group is the Witcher books for?

TV–MA, just like the show, but honestly, somewhere 14–16 is a good age to set as the minimum. Anyone who has suffered sexual abuse should be advised to read with that element in mind.

Is Lady of the Lake the last Witcher book?

The Lady of the Lake (Polish original title: Pani Jeziora) is the fifth and final novel in the Witcher Saga written by Polish fantasy writer Andrzej Sapkowski, first published in Poland in 1999. It is a sequel to the fourth Witcher novel, The Tower of Swallows (Wieża Jaskółki).

IT IS INTERESTING:  How did the Protestant Reformation contribute to the start of the Enlightenment?
Saving grace